Skip to main content

How to apply

Previous versions of the Standard

The Safer Gambling Standard was first published in December 2018 and is updated every year to to take into account developments in regulations, research and best practice.

You can access all versions of the Standard here including the current version which was published in January 2020. You can also download a document which explains the key changes between version 1 and version 2.

Safer Gambling Standard

Version 2 2020

Second version of the Standard which was published in January 2020 for business-to-consumer gambling businesses. (Note: there was a further minor update to this version in May 2020).

Safer Gambling Standard

Version 1 2018

First version of the Standard which was published in December 2018 for business-to-consumer gambling businesses.

Download this version

Share your views on the Safer Gambling Standard criteria

Tell our panel what you think about the current Standard and how businesses can ensure a safer gambling environment for all.

Tell us what you think

Why become accredited?

  • Support: Get independent advice on your performance
  • Benchmark: Our different levels show how you compare to other businesses in safer gambling
  • Prevent: Your accreditation fees are re-invested in GamCare's support and outreach services